little things

A smile from a stranger…
A conversation while waiting in that queue….
A morning greeting or just any greeting from anyone….
A high five from a collegue…
Someone gives u a gap on that busy traffic…
An opportunity to give…
An opportunity to share…
To tell someone you love them, to apologise, to show gratitude…
A hug….
A roof over your head, A meal…
Family, friends, neighbours, collegues, just people…
The little things we don’t really take note of or stop to appreciate, when summed together make uplife.
How often do we stop to appreciate the glory of God manifested in these little things…
How often do we stop to appreciate life, each breath we take…
Do we ever stop to think how many people will not get the priviledge of that next breath. Or that next bite.
Or to just ask, why me? Why do I get to live? Why I get the previledge of the next bite? A roof over my head?
Millions will never experience the beauty of family, freedom of worship, friendship, courtship…

Why me and am I doing the best with what I have… Am I serving my purpose or am I wasting this precious body, this precious time, this precious Spirit….

Food for thought. Spread the Love

Leave a Reply

